Marijke Haverkorn

Department of Astrophysics Institute for Mathematics, Astrophysics, and Particle Physics, Radboud University +31-24-365 2809 / m.haverkorn@astro.ru.nl / http://www.astro.ru.nl/ $^{\sim}$ haverkorn

Employment and Education

2020-now	Professor , Radboud University
2017-2020	Associate Professor, Radboud University
2011-2017	Assistant Professor, Radboud University
2011-2016	Joliot-Curie Fellow, Radboud University
2009-2016	Assistant Professor (nulaanstelling), Leiden University
2010-2011	Senior Research Scientist, Netherlands Institute for Radio Astronomy (ASTRON)
2008-2010	Research Scientist, Netherlands Institute for Radio Astronomy (ASTRON)
2005-2008	NRAO Jansky Fellow, University of California at Berkeley
2002-2005	Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard University
2018	Academic Leadership Programme, Radboud University
2002	Graduate degree in astronomy, Leiden University
1998	Master's degree in astronomy, Cum Laude, Utrecht University

Selected grants, honors $\dot{\sigma}$ awards

2018	NWO TOP1 Grant (PI, €826,000)
2017	ERC Consolidator Grant (PI, €2,000,000)
2017	NWO-CAS Radio Astronomy Grant (PI, €492,000)
2017	Best Teacher Award of Faculty of Science
2017	Best Teacher Award of Physics & Astronomy
2016	Noorderheide Prize for best public outreach talk, at the Royal Society of Physics
2013	Membership of The Young Academy, Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW)
2010	Winner National Science Quiz
2009	NWO Innovational Research Incentives Vidi Grant (PI, €800,000)

Selected professional activities

currently	Co-founder and chair Netherlands Radio Astronomy Advisory Council (NRAAC)
currently	Member, ASTRON Science Advisory Committee
currently	Vice-chair, International LOFAR Telescope Board
currently	Chair, BSA Committee WiNSt
currently	PhD Coordinator, Department of Astrophysics
curently	Founding member, National Astronomy Equity & Inclusion Committee
currently	Co-founder and co-PI, IMAGINE consortium
2015-2017	Jury Member, KNAW Lorentz Medal, KNAW Onderwijsprijs, FNWI Onderwijsprijs
2015-2018	Member, management council of the LOFAR Magnetism Key Science Project
currently	Member, management team of the LOFAR Surveys Key Science Project
currently	Member, management team Galactic Magneto-Ionic Medium Survey
2011-2017	Chair, LOFAR Galactic Science Working Group of Magnetism Key Science Project
	Member/Chair SOC, of 14 international scientific conferences

1